NESWGA Board Members

Officers

President: Matt Syme, 402 Main Street, South Windsor, CT 06074 (860) 202-1547 Email: scotchlanefarm@cox.net

1st Vice-President: Julie Chute, 7 Charleston Tpke Ext., Lempster, NH 03605(603) 306-6328juliachute@gmail.com

2nd Vice-President: Jessica Miniter, 1123 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857 (401)829-0095 Email: jhminiter@gmail.com

Secretary: Barbara Haberlin, 124 Long Hill Road, Brookfield, MA 01506 (508)637-1239 Email: beadsheep@charter.net

Treasurer: Peter Scott Poitras, 95 Hollow Road, Brimfield, MA 01010 (413)245-4589 Email: ppoitras@charter.net

Assistant Treasurer: Deb Hopkins, 1125 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857 (401)647-7281 Email: cdcdorset@cox.net

Ex-Officio: Kevin Woolam, 1185 Main St., So. Windsor, CT 06074(860) 559-3537 Email: kwoolam@cccfeeds.com

Directors

CT: Claudette Choma, 216 Monson Road, Stafford Springs, CT 06076 (860)684-4315 Email: claudettann@cox.net

MA: Katelyn Parsons, 121 Mill Valley Rd, Hadley, MA 01035 Email:parsons@crockett.com

ME: Leslie Rabor, 458 Crowley Rd, Sabattus, ME 04280 (207) 838-5813 Email:salmonrunfarms@gmail.com

NH: Stephanie LaRochelle, 457 Battle St., Webster, NH 03303 Email: slarochelle@tds.net

NY: Jason McCord, 167 Snyderville Rd, Elizaville, NY 12523

RI: Tony Patti, 150 Camp Westwood Road, Greene, RI 02827 (401) 439-5551, Email: ajpatti31@gmail.com

VT: Hannah Smith, 264 Vineyard View Drive, Charlotte, VT 05445, (802) 922-8786, Email: hannah@vinegarridgefarm.com

At-Large: Nancy Miniter, 28A Bullard Street, PO Box 729, Sherborn, MA 01770 (508) 653-3212 Email:jnen@aol.com

State Presidents/Associations

CT: Russell Robinson Jr.

MA: Tom Colyer, 59 Brigham Street, PO Box 445, Hubbardston, MA 01452 (978)928-5175 Email: tcolyer@aol.com

ME: VP Brant Miller (207) 666-3270 Email: bsmiller99@gmail.com

NH: Rick Young (603) 664-4051 Email: rickatcoveland@aol.com

NY: Blaine Burnett, Salt Point, NY(845) 866-3312

RI: Irene Nebiker, 28 Grange Rd, North Smithfield, RI 02896 (401) 767-2677 Email: knebiker@hotmail.com

VT: Dave Martin, 416 Irish Settlement Rd, Underhill, VT 05489 (802) 899-2104 Email: settlementfarm@comcast.net

 

 

Committees

Excutive Committee

President - Matt Syme

First Vice President - Julia Chute

Second Vice President - Jessica Miniter

Secretary - Barbara Haberlin

Treasurer - P. Scott Poitras

Appointed - Deb Hopkins

Appointed

 

Sale Committee

Chair: Don Hopkins, 1125 Danielson Pike. North Scituate, RI 02857 (401)647-7281 Email: cdcdorset@cox.net

Co-Manager: Jessica Miniter, 1123 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857 (401)829-0095 Email: jhminiter@gmail.com

Co-Manager: Emmie Hukowicz, 7 Rocky Hill Road, Hadley, MA 01035 (774)270-4280 Email: emmie.miniter@gmail.net

Treasurer: P. Scott Poitras, 95 Hollow Road, Brimfield, MA 01010 (413)245-4589 Email: ppoitras@charter.net

Nick Miniter, 1123 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857 (774)244-2543 Email: nminiter@gmail.com

Kevin Rhodes, 150 Millville Road, Mendon, MA 01756 (774)573-2254

Rolf Rhodes, 150 Millville Road, Mendon, MA 01756 (508)473-2179 Email: rkkc150@comcast.net

Becky & Hoop Peterson, 41 Bell Road, Leyden, MA 01337 (413)624-5562 Email: ovfarm@verizon.net or shropsec@hotmail.com

Karin Parks, 472 Brattleboro Road, Leyden, MA 01337 (413)522-2581 Email: karisheep544@gmail.com

Kevin Woolam...Doug Gillespie...John Buffington...​Claudette Choma...Darlene Leary...Chip Hallet...Deb Hopkins

 

Nominating Committee

Donna Woolam, Nancy Miniter

 

Carcass Committee

Co-Chair: Emily Yazwinski, 62 Mid Country Road, Leyden, MA 01301 (413)774-3386 Email: Yazfarm@crocker.com

Co-Chair: Matt Parsons, 121 Mill Valley Road, Hadley, MA 01035 (413)584-0629 Email:parsons@crocker.com

Peter Poitras, 128 Washington Road, Brimfield, MA 01010 (413)283-9852 Email: rockyandpat@charter.com

Donna Woolam, 1305 Memorial Ave, West Springfield, MA 01089 (413)737-2443 Email: dwoolam@thebige.com

Dr. Cameron Fausman, UCONN

 

Awards Committee

Chair: Rachael Gately 75 Pioneer Heights Somers, CT 06071 (860) 202-4490 Email: Regately@gmail.com

Kim LaBlanc, 1430 Russell Rd, Unit 17, Westfield, MA 01085 (413) 642-3580 Email: Kmlablanc@yahoo.com

Jill Morton, 34 Eddy Rd, Chepachet, RI 02814 (401) 949-0428 Email: emgirl369@yahoo.com

Irene Nebiker, 28 Grange Rd, North Smithfield, RI 02896 (401) 767-2677 Email: knebiker@hotmail.com

John Buffington, 2685 Horton St, North Dighton, MA 02764 (508) 252-3968 Email: alandatunis@yahoo.com

 

Fiber Festival

Co-Chair: John Buffington, 2685 Horton Street, North Dighton, MA 02764 (508)252-3968 Email: alandatunis@yahoo.com

Co-Chair: Donna Woolam, 1305 Memorial Ave, West Springfield, MA 01089 (413)737-2443 Email: dwoolam@thebige.com

Kevin Woolam...Barbara Haberlin...Robin Meek...Chris Humphrey

 

NEYSS Representatives

Co-Chair: Sarah Hopkins Jakeman, 1283 Latimer Hill Road, Canajoharie, NY 13317 (401)787-8316 Email: cheviot99@aol.com

Co-Chair: Chip Hallet, 213 North Upper Row Road, Sterling, MA 01564 (978)563-1840 Email: chiphallet1@aol.com

Promotional Committee

Tony Patti, Britt Hallet, Sarah Jakeman

Wool Pool Committee

Chair: Aaron Loux, 12 Thayer Corner Road, Cummington, MA 01026 (413)230-8607

Chip Hallet, Bill Coutts

 

Website Committee

Jessica Miniter Email: jhminiter@gmail.com

Chris Hopkins Email: cch06@aol.com