top of page

Officers

President: Donna Woolam, 1185 Main St., So. Windsor, CT 06074 (860) 324-5738 Email: dwoolam416@cox.net

1st Vice-President: Katelyn Parsons, 30 John Hancock Rd., Ashland, MA 01721 Email: katelyn.parson@okstate.edu

2nd Vice-President: 

Secretary: Barbara Haberlin, 124 Long Hill Road, Brookfield, MA 01506 (508)637-1239 Email: beadsheep@gmail.com

Treasurer: Peter Scott Poitras, 95 Hollow Road, Brimfield, MA 01010 (413)245-4589 Email: ppoitras@charter.net

Assistant Treasurer: Kevin Woolam, 1185 Main St., So. Windsor, CT 06074(860) 559-3537 Email: kwoolam@cccfeeds.com

Ex-Officio: Julia Chute, 7 Charleston Tpke Ext., Lempster, NH 03605 (603) 306-6328 Email: juliachute@gmail.com

Directors

CT: Claudette Choma, 216 Monson Road, Stafford Springs, CT 06076 (860)684-4315 Email: claudettann@cox.net

MA: Darlene Leary, 2123 Old Turnpike Rd., Oakham, MA 01068 (508) 882-3129 Email: windvalleyfarm@hotmail.com

ME: Leslie Rabor, 458 Crowley Rd, Sabattus, ME 04280 (207) 838-5813 Email:salmonrunfarms@gmail.com

NH: Stephanie LaRochelle, 457 Battle St., Webster, NH 03303 (603) 746-3712 Email: slarochelle@tds.net

NY: Jason McCord, 167 Snyderville Rd, Elizaville, NY 12523

RI: Karielyn DeStefano, 34 Mt View Ave, North Kingstown, RI 02852 Email:domschickie@yahoo.com

VT: Colin Siegmund, 353 Fisher Rd., Orwell, VT 05760 781-264-0430 Email: yankeerockfarm@gmail.com

At-Large: Rick Trojanoski, 81 Young St, E. Hampton, CT 06424 (860)759-9334 Email: Hopehallow@hotmail.com

Committees

Excutive Committee

President - Donna Woolam

First Vice President - Katelyn Parson

Second Vice President

Secretary - Barbara Haberlin

Treasurer - P. Scott Poitras

Asst. Treasurer - Kevin Woolam

Appointed

Nominating Committee

Donna Woolam, Nancy Miniter

 

Awards Committee

Chair: Dr. Rachael Gately 75 Pioneer Heights Somers, CT 06071 (860) 202-4490 Email: Regately@gmail.com

Kim LaBlanc, 1430 Russell Rd, Unit 17, Westfield, MA 01085 (413) 642-3580 Email: Kmlablanc@yahoo.com

Jill Morton, 34 Eddy Rd, Chepachet, RI 02814 (401) 949-0428 Email: emgirl369@yahoo.com

Irene Nebiker, 28 Grange Rd, North Smithfield, RI 02896 (401) 767-2677 Email: knebiker@hotmail.com

John Buffington, 2685 Horton St, North Dighton, MA 02764 (508) 252-3968 Email: alandatunis@yahoo.com

Emma Rogers, 385 Cranberry Bog Rd., Danielson, CT 06239 (401) 470-5306 Email: emmamorton246@gmail.com

 

Fiber Festival

Co-Chair: John Buffington, 2685 Horton Street, North Dighton, MA 02764 (508)252-3968 Email: alandatunis@yahoo.com

Co-Chair: Donna Woolam, 1185 Main St., So. Windsor, CT 06074 (860) 324-5738 Email: dwoolam416@cox.net

Kevin Woolam, Barbara Haberlin, Chris Humphrey Ann Wishart, Rick Trojanoski, Jess Strout, Melissa Trojanoski

 

NEYSS Representatives

Co-Chair: Sarah Hopkins Jakeman, 1283 Latimer Hill Road, Canajoharie, NY 13317 (401) 787-8316 Email: cheviot99@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Duckey Chute, 7 Charleston Tpke Ext., Lempster, NH 03605 (603)306-6328 Email: juliachute@gmail.com

Co-Sect.: Emma Rogers, 385 Cranberry Bog Rd., Danielson, CT 06239 (401) 470-5306  Email: emmamorton246@gmail.com

Co-Sect.: Karielyn DeStefano, 34 Mt. View Ave., N. Kingstown, RI 02852 (401) 662-7142 Email: domschickie@yahoo.com

Used Equipment Auction: Becky Peterson, 41 Bell Rd., Leyden, MA 01337 (413) 624-5562 Email: shropsec@hotmail.com

Promotional Committee

Karielyn DiStefano, 34 Mt. View ave., North Kingstown, RI 02852 (401)662-7142 Email: domschickie@yahoo.com

Tony Patti, 150 Camp Westwood Rd, Greene, RI 02827 (401)439-5551 Email: ajpatti31@gmail.com

Sarah Jakeman, 1283 Latimer Hill Road, Canajoharie, NY 13317 (401)787-8316 Email: cheviot99@gmail.com

Brit Hallett, 213 North Upper Rd, Sterling, MA 01564 (978)-835-6518 Email: Smudgesheeps@gmail.com

Barbara Haberlin...John Buffington

Wool Pool Committee

Chair: Aaron Loux, 12 Thayer Corner Road, Cummington, MA 01026 (413)230-8607 Email: Aaronshearing@gmail.com

Chip Hallet...Bill Coutts...Janet Hukowicz...Emmie Hukowicz

Forum Committee

Rachel Gately, Deb Hopkins, Nancy Miniter, Bonnie Kegler, Brenda Wildes, Katherine Nicholson

 

Website Committee

Chris Hopkins Email: cch06@aol.com

Jessica Hopkins Email: hopkinsjessica@icloud.com

State Presidents/Associations

CT: Nate Trojanoski, 423 Main St, Terrville, CT (860) 759-4469 Email: ravenwoodfarmct@gmail.com

MA: Gordon MacPhee, Stony Farm, 428 Salisbury St., Holden, MA 01520 (508) 829-4356 Email: brmacphee@aol.com

ME: VP Brant Miller, (207) 666-3270 Email: bsmiller99@gmail.com

NH: Marianne DiTaranto, Email: NHSWGA@NHSWGA.org

NY: Claire Houlihan 

RI: Brittany Sederback, Sederback Farm. 199 Chestnut Hill Rd., Chepachet, RI 02814( 401) 678-6915 Email: sederback@gmail.com

VT: Dave Martin, 416 Irish Settlement Rd, Underhill, VT 05489 (802) 899-2104 Email: settlementfarm@comcast.net

 

 

NESWGA Board Members

bottom of page